[TC] Gaming Forums
Manual !Bust Option - Printable Version

+- [TC] Gaming Forums (https://forum.city-driving.co.uk)
+-- Forum: General Information (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: General Discussions (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+---- Forum: Server & InSim Suggestions (/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+---- Thread: Manual !Bust Option (/showthread.php?tid=10948)

Manual !Bust Option - Jester - 2014-02-24 18:35

Hey all,

So I'm still relatively new to the server, but given the recent track change (and I had the same idea back on Kyoto), I think the server could benefit from this suggestion.

If cops had an option to manually bust suspects using !bust or similar, then they could avoid taking the hit and potentially losing the suspect if the suspect breaks server rules. This could happen in Sydney if the suspect takes the jump out of bounds, or Kyoto if the suspect goes the wrong way on the autobahn.

That kind of chase-related rule-breaking seems a little harsh to punish with a ban or a bonus-eliminating kick, but an auto-bust might be appropriate. Plus, it prevents cops from needing to do !lost if the suspect uses OOB areas during a chase or unfairly benefits from going the wrong way on the autobahn that is difficult for cops to make up (seeing as they can't go the wrong way/go OOB as well).

Just a suggestion - let me know what you think. Obviously you'd have to be careful of people abusing this, but that should be easier to deal with than dealing with the reports of people going WW on the AB during chases etc.

RE: Manual !Bust Option - Sebas - 2014-02-24 18:38

That could easily be overused by cops who can't keep up with suspects. If the cops were ever to have the chance to use !bust, Insim should ask the reason why this command was used and the person being chased should confirm said action as well.

RE: Manual !Bust Option - BP - 2014-02-24 18:41