[TC] Gaming Forums

Full Version: Auto !siren- when pulling someone over
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Simple: When you're pulling someone over as a cop, I think there should be an automatic !siren- when the fine screen appears.
As it disappears, there could be a !siren+ again.

Mainly because it is annoying to A) approach a siren screen, slow down, to discover it's only someone who has been pulled over, and B) to keep telling cops to turn their sirens off when pulling someone over.
Great idea, +1.
and add a caution button on the finelist, if its needed, and let it go automatic off if the user accepted? lel

btw +1
(2014-12-03 19:43)Sadie Wrote: [ -> ]and add a caution button on the finelist, if its needed, and let it go automatic off if the user accepted? lel

Tbh you should have that binded anyway Tongue
But yeah, why not.
I am using TC lights and after I pulled someone over, I type once PG Up and Pg Dn to get siren and lights off. Though it's easiest thing to do, but I must say, I have no idea if people still see visual siren's on their screen.
Karak's idea could make it easier for people who "forgot" (or don't "care" if they active) their sirens on.
Anyway, I like that idea.
@Sadie bind it and wholaa, you may use it anytime you think, it has been dangerous place for traffic. And btw, if you type your bind for caution twice, it will be removed. No need for 2nd bind.
People need to get in the habit of switching to hazard or caution like I did.

This idea is great if it would be able to switch to a caution automatically or something.

+1 from me, good idea Karak
Smile
(2014-12-03 21:12)Nismo Wrote: [ -> ]This idea is great if it would be able to switch to a caution automatically or something.

Similar thing was suggested here. It wasn't really approved of though, because the InSim is not able to determine whether a !caution is needed.