[TC] Gaming Forums

Full Version: D&C BMW 3 series Police FXO
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Been playing around for a bit just having a go at simulating reflective hexivinyl. This is my first attempt Blushing

DEVON AND CORNWALL POLICE BMW 3 SERIES - FXO

[Image: 4821190975_4dcd27083d_z.jpg]
[Image: 5288985424_7258a6efc5_z.jpg]

[Image: dcornprev1.png]
[Image: dcornprev3.png]
[Image: dcornprev2.png]
*note* M5 logo on bootlid in the preview isn't there on the skin Wink

BMW parts courtesy of Pipa
Dirt layer courtesy of Daloonie

DOWNLOAD
1024x 4096x

Already uploaded to LFSW

Enjoy Thumbup1
(Blue indicators HERE)
Nice work there McG Ohmy
Looks pretty epic actually.

Nice work there.
What's with those little ring textures?
(2012-05-19 17:58)Cola Wrote: [ -> ]What's with those little ring textures?

On the battenburg? Real vinyl on police cars isn't smooth colour, it's made up of thousands of hexagons which reflect light back at you. This is my first attempt at making battenburg with the hexi's in.

[Image: menu-141-41-nikkalite_01b.jpg]
Maybe it's just me being picky, but I just think they overlap each other quite a lot on the skin.

Don't misunderstand me, it is indeed a very nice skin, which I definantly will be using on the servers. Smile
Oh, they do. It really hacks me off Sad The hexi pattern is one small texture repeated - the texture is about a quarter of a battenburg square. Means a long time trying to get everything to fit. Hopefully I'll get it lined up better next time Wink

Thanks for liking though Biggrin

EDIT: err, much smaller than a quarter of a battenburg square, about 49 per battenburg square lol

And somehow one of the blue squares got really messed up Sad
texture if anyone wants it (Click to View)
Not as bright, don't really care, bored.

Nice one, cheers Wink
Omg so big on iPad 2..
Who needs an ipad

nice work McG =)